FAQ

All facts at a glance.

CARD

mycard2go is a prepaid Visa card from Wirecard Bank AG which allows you to make cashless payments online for millions of retailers and platforms. The card is available online here, and it takes just a few minutes to sign up. Once you have signed up, the virtual version of the card will be available to you. You can then order a mycard2go plastic card in the login area so that you can also make cashless payments in restaurants and shops worldwide and (if you are a mycard2go ULTIMATE customer) withdraw cash from bank machines. The mycard2go plastic card is also available from retailers (points of sale in your area). You can purchase the card directly here and top it up with up to €100 of credit. The mycard2go prepaid Visa card that you purchase in-store comes with the status GO. See here for more information about upgrading to LIMITED or ULTIMATE product levels.

The mycard2go prepaid Visa card gives you complete freedom to make flexible payments – online (with the virtual mycard2go) and at all Visa acceptance points in stores (with the mycard2go plastic card). Almost 500,000 retailers in Germany accept Visa payments. Your Visa card is even accepted at more than 24 million points of sale around the world. Simply check if the seller is displaying the Visa or V PAY logo (the EC symbol) – that means you can pay with your mycard2go prepaid Visa card, regardless of the currency. Thanks to the prepaid function, you can keep an eye on your expenses, as you can only make a payment if the amount is available as credit. If you have security concerns when it comes to purchasing online, you will also benefit from the anonymity of the card.

mycard2go combines the functionality of a traditional Visa card with the benefits of V PAY, thus providing even greater scope. V PAY was developed by Visa especially for the European market. This allows you to make purchases quickly and conveniently anywhere in Europe and also withdraw cash (with the mycard2go ULTIMATE plastic card). You can also use the mycard2go prepaid Visa card to pay many sellers that still do not accept classic Visa cards. For example, you can also use V PAY at points of sale displaying the EC symbol. More than 600,000 shops accept the card in Germany alone. You can of course also use the mycard2go at the more than 24 million points of sale that accept Visa.

You can check the current balance of your mycard2go prepaid Visa card online at any time in the login area, free of charge. Simply log in with your loading number or username and password. You can also easily check your account balance by SMS. Simply send a text message containing the following to 72990*:

CHECK + your loading number

Example: If your loading number is ‘204012121212’, send an SMS containing the following to 72990:
CHECK 204012121212

If you are using a foreign mobile number, please send the SMS to activate your mycard2go to +49 177 1781 721*. * Please note that, in addition to charges applied by your telephone operator for sending the SMS, an additional charge will be applied for checking your account balance, which will be deducted from your credit.

Yes, if the cards are available in different colours and versions, you will be able to order these in the login area. Your name is printed as the credit card holder on all mycard2go Visa prepaid cards that you order in the login area.

HOW IT WORKS

The fastest and simplest way to obtain a mycard2go is to sign up directly online here for a virtual mycard2go prepaid Visa card. Then, you will also be able to order a plastic card online, if you wish. The mycard2go plastic card is also available at various points of sale throughout Germany. Use our retailer search function to find a retailer near you. Please note that a mycard2go that you purchase in-store cannot be combined with an existing virtual mycard2go account.

All you need to do in order to use your mycard2go prepaid Visa card is to activate it.

When you sign up online for a virtual mycard2go, the card will be activated upon completion of an initial transfer of at least €10. You can view the virtual card data in the ‘MY CARD’ section in the login area. We recommend making a transfer of more than €10.95 right away so you will be able to order a mycard2go plastic card directly if you wish.

If you purchased a mycard2go plastic card in-store, you can activate it quickly and simply via SMS or online (select ‘Activate card’) and then start using it directly.

1. Activating your virtual mycard2go
Transfer at least €10 to your card account to activate your account. If you would like to order a plastic card immediately, please transfer a sum of at least €10.95 (€1 processing fee + €9.95 card fee).
Tip: Use SOFORT Überweisung (instead of SEPA transfer) to transfer the amount so you can start using your card account as soon as you have made the transfer.

2. Activating your mycard2go plastic card
You can activate your card in two ways:
a) Activation via SMS
Send an SMS containing the following to 72990*: GO + your loading number + the final four digits of your card number Example: Your loading number is 2 123456 789012 and your card number is 4824 4098 7654 3210. In this case, the SMS to activate your mycard2go Visa card would be GO21234567890123210. Please note that the phone number above is only valid for German mobile customers. If you are using a foreign phone number, please send the SMS to activate your mycard2go to +49 177 1781 721*.
* Your telephone provider may charge you for sending an SMS in Germany.
b) Activation online
You can also conveniently activate your prepaid Visa card online. Click here and follow the steps.

Please contact our service team to check the current status of your card activation.

After activating by SMS, you will automatically receive a confirmation SMS with your PIN. The PIN function is only available for the mycard2go plastic card.

When you activate your mycard2go Visa card online, you can set your own PIN. The PIN function is only available for the mycard2go plastic card.

You can easily change the PIN for your Visa card online. Log in at www.mycard2go.com with your password and loading number or username. In the login area, select ‘MY CARD’ to change your PIN. The PIN function is only available for the mycard2go plastic card.

Yes, you can activate multiple mycard2go prepaid Visa cards. You can register both a mycard2go GO and a mycard2go LIMITED/ULTIMATE. Please note that it is not possible to have two mycard2go Visa cards with the same product status.

Choose ‘Visa credit card’ as your payment method. In the login area under ‘MY CARD’, you will find all the information you need on how to make Visa card payments online. If you purchased your mycard2go in-store and have still not received a personalised replacement or new card, please enter ‘MY CARD’ (including spaces) as the cardholder, as indicated on the card.

Yes, you can use your mycard2go prepaid Visa card abroad. Your mycard2go prepaid Visa card is accepted by millions of retailers around the world – wherever Visa credit cards are accepted. There are no additional foreign exchange fees for using your card abroad.

Please check the following:

Have you successfully activated your mycard2go prepaid Visa card?
If not, please activate your card now.

Do you have enough credit on your prepaid card?
You can check your current credit here. Please note that, when you withdraw cash from a bank machine, you will need to have an additional €4.95 on your card account in order to cover the withdrawal fee.

Is your card still valid?
With GO product status, your mycard2go prepaid Visa card is valid for one year from the date of purchase. Beyond this date, the card will expire on the expiry date indicated on the card at the latest. You can check that your virtual card is valid under ‘MY CARD’ in the login area.

Have you confirmed that your card is not locked and your limits have not been exceeded?
Under ‘MY CARD’ in the login area, you can check the current card status, whether any specific locks have been set and if you have exceeded any limits.

If you have answered ‘yes’ to all four questions and are still unable to make payments with your card, please contact our service team.

We are sorry that you are leaving us. It is relatively simple to close or terminate your account:

If your mycard2go GO is still active, upgrade to mycard2go LIMITED or ULTIMATE and transfer the remaining balance to your current account. This will incur a charge of € 1.00.

If your mycard2go GO is no longer active (the card is deactivated 12 months after it is purchased), please contact our service team. Please note that we will require a copy of your original card and a copy of a bank statement in your name before we can transfer the remaining balance. The transfer by the service team costs € 4.95.


TOP UP

You can find the 13-digit loading number on the back of your mycard2go prepaid Visa plastic card, beneath the magnetic strip.

You can top up your prepaid Visa card when your credit has run out. To do so, simply log in at www.mycard2go.com with your password and loading number and select ‘UPDATE’ in the balance overview. Then follow the instructions to register. Your card will then have mycard2go LIMITED product status, and you will be able to top up your mycard2go prepaid Visa card. You can find the various methods for topping up your mycard2go on the website under ‘Top up’ section.

You can top up your mycard2go prepaid card with the following cash amounts at one of our top-up points: €25/€50/€100.

Before upgrading it to LIMITED, you can only top up your mycard2go prepaid Visa card once. Once you upgrade to LIMITED, you can top up your card as often as you like. To avail yourself of the highest top-up limits, we recommend upgrading to the highest product level: ULTIMATE. For more information, please see our list of prices and services. To perform an upgrade, please select ‘UPGRADE’ and follow the steps.

With ULTIMATE product status, you can send sums of money from one mycard2go Visa card to another. For information about maximum amounts and associated charges, please see our list of prices and services.

There are various ways in which you can add credit:

1. 2go cash load deposit: Cash deposits are generally credited to your mycard2go card account within a matter of seconds. In exceptional cases, it may take up to one hour.

2. SEPA transfer: It may take up to three bank working days for the funds to be credited to your account. This is the case if the transfer order is placed prior to 12 p.m. Otherwise, it may take four days.

3. SOFORT Überweisung: If your bank supports this process, the transfers are generally completed immediately. In rare cases, it may take up to one hour.

4. Retailer credit: It usually takes approximately five bank working days for the credit to be applied, depending on how quickly the retailer places the order with their bank. If you have any questions in this regard, please contact our service team. To enable a faster response, please provide us with the name of the retailer and the credit ID, if possible.

5. go2go transfers: These transactions are usually available immediately.


UPGRADES

You can apply for an upgrade to the next product level online at any time. Simply log in with your loading number or username and password. All further information is contained directly in the log-in area. For information about the charges incurred, please see our list of prices and services.

Please note that the virtual mycard2go prepaid Visa card has LIMITED product status from the beginning – as soon as you sign up online. You can add up to €100 per month to your mycard2go LIMITED by transferring the amount from an account or by paying cash (plastic card only) at one of our partners. You can also continue to top up and use your mycard2go. To activate your plastic card purchased in-store for this product level, you will need to log in and then register with the required data (cardholder data) in the login area. All further information is contained directly in the log-in area.

You can add up to €5,000 per month to your mycard2go ULTIMATE by transferring the amount from an account or up to €2,000 per month by paying cash at one of our partners (plastic card only). You will also have access to cash at all times with your prepaid Visa card. This is because, by upgrading to ULTIMATE, you will also be able to withdraw cash from bank machines (plastic card only). An additional benefit: all mycard2go ULTIMATE customers can send sums of money to one another via go2go transfer (see our list of prices and services). During registration, you will need to provide your cardholder details in the login area and authenticate yourself via the POSTIDENT procedure. All further information is contained directly in the login area.

FEES

For information about the charges incurred, please see our list of prices and services.

The upgrade to LIMITED is free for you as a customer for the first 12 months. An annual fee will be charged for use as of the 13th month. No annual fees are applied for the virtual mycard2go with LIMITED or ULTIMATE status, although an administration fee will be applied for the remaining balance from the 13th month if no top-ups were made during the previous 12 months. For more information, please see our list of prices and services.

CONTACT

If you lose your mycard2go prepaid Visa card, you can have it cancelled by calling the following number:

SOS card cancelling/lost card:
Tel.: 00800 9473 2270*

* Free international service telephone number (you do not need to dial the +49/0049 dialling code if you are calling from abroad).

Your question is not answered here? Our customer service is happy to help you.

Contact us

FAQ

KARTE

Die mycard2go ist eine Prepaid Visa Karte der Wirecard Bank AG, mit der Sie bei Millionen von Händlern und Plattformen im Internet bargeldlos bezahlen können. Die Karte ist hier online erhältlich, die Registrierung dauert nur wenigen Minuten. Nach der Online-Registrierung steht Ihnen zunächst die virtuelle Ausführung der Karte zur Verfügung. Im Login-Bereich Ihres Kartenkontos können Sie anschließend im Produktstatus ULTIMATE auf Wunsch auch eine mycard2go Plastikkarte bestellen, um auch in Restaurants und Geschäften weltweit bargeldlos zu bezahlen und Bargeld am Geldautomaten abzuheben.

Darüber hinaus ist die mycard2go Plastikkarte auch im Handel erhältlich (Verkaufsstationen in Ihrer Nähe). Hier können Sie die Karte direkt kaufen und mit bis zu 100 € Guthaben aufladen. Die mycard2go Prepaid Visa Karte, die Sie im Handel kaufen hat den Status LIMITED. Mehr Infos zum Upgrade auf die Produktstufe ULTIMATE erhalten Sie hier.

Die mycard2go Prepaid Visa Karte gibt Ihnen alle Freiheiten flexibel zu bezahlen – im Internet (mit der virtuellen mycard2go) sowie bei allen Visa Akzeptanzstellen im Handel (mit der mycard2go Plastikkarte). In Deutschland akzeptieren fast 500.000 Händler Visa Zahlungen. Weltweit können Sie Ihre Visa Karte sogar an über 44 Millionen Akzeptanzstellen einsetzen. Prüfen Sie einfach, ob der Händler das Logo Visa oder V PAY (EC-Zeichen) zeigt – dann können Sei dort auch mit Ihrer mycard2go Prepaid Visa Karte zahlen, egal in welcher Währung. Dank der Prepaid-Funktion haben Sie dabei Ihre Ausgaben stets im Blick, denn eine Zahlung ist nur dann möglich, wenn der entsprechende Betrag als Guthaben zur Verfügung steht. Wer beim Einkauf im Netz Sicherheitsbedenken hat, profitiert zusätzlich von der Anonymität. Im Produktstatus mycard2go LIMITED müssen Sie keine persönlichen Daten angeben.

Die mycard2go vereint die Funktionalität einer klassischen Visa Karte mit den Vorteilen von V PAY und bietet damit noch mehr Handlungsspielraum. V PAY ist von Visa speziell für den europäischen Markt entwickelt worden. So können Sie einfach und bequem überall in Europa Einkäufe tätigen und Bargeld abheben (mit der mycard2go Plastikkarte ULTIMATE). Des Weiteren können Sie mit der mycard2go Prepaid Visa Karte bei vielen Händlern zahlen, bei denen eine klassische Visa Karte noch nicht akzeptiert wird. V PAY können Sie beispielsweise auch an Kassenterminals mit dem EC-Zeichen verwenden. Allein in Deutschland gibt es über 600.000 Akzeptanzstellen. Darüber hinaus können Sie aber wie gewohnt an über 44 Mio. Visa Akzeptanzstellen die mycard2go einsetzen.

Den aktuellen Kontostand Ihrer mycard2go Prepaid Visa Karte können Sie jederzeit online im Login-Bereich kostenfrei einsehen. Melden Sie sich einfach mit Ihrer Aufladenummer bzw. Ihrem Benutzernamen und Ihrem Passwort an. Darüber hinaus können Sie auch ganz einfach per SMS Ihren Kontostand abfragen. Senden Sie hierfür eine SMS mit folgendem Inhalt an die Nummer 72990*:
CHECK I Ihre Aufladenummer

Beispiel: Ihre Aufladenummer ist die „204012121212“, dann senden Sie eine SMS mit folgendem Inhalt an 72990:
CHECK 204012121212
Falls Sie eine Mobilfunknummer aus dem Ausland nutzen, senden Sie die SMS bitte an +49 177 178 1721*.
*Bitte beachten Sie, dass neben den Gebühren Ihres Telefonanbieters für den SMS-Versand eine zusätzliche Gebühr für die Kontostandsprüfung anfällt, die von Ihrem Guthaben abgezogen wird.

Ja, soweit die Karten in verschiedenen Farben und Varianten erhältlich sind, können Sie diese als ULTIMATE Kunde im Login-Bereich bestellen. Auf allen mycard2go Visa Prepaid Karten, die Sie im Login-Bereich bestellen, ist Ihr Name als Kreditkarteninhaber aufgedruckt.

SO GEHT'S

Am schnellsten und einfachsten erhalten Sie eine mycard2go, indem Sie sich hier direkt online für die virtuelle mycard2go Prepaid Visa Karte registrieren. Nach einem Upgrade auf den Produktstatus ULTIMATE können Sie anschließend auf Wunsch auch eine Plastikkarte online nachbestellen. Darüber hinaus ist die mycard2go Plastikkarte deutschlandweit an zahlreichen Verkaufsstellen erhältlich. Hier geht es direkt zu unserer Händlersuche.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass eine im Handel gekaufte mycard2go nicht mit einer vorhandenen virtuellen mycard2go verknüpft werden kann.

Bevor Sie Ihre mycard2go Prepaid Visa Karte nutzen können, müssen Sie diese lediglich aktivieren. Bei der Online-Registrierung für die virtuelle mycard2go, wird die Karte mit der ersten Überweisung von mindestens 10 € aktiviert. Die virtuellen Kartendaten sind unter „MY CARD“ im Login-Bereich einsehbar. Wir empfehlen Ihnen, gleich mehr als 10 € zu überweisen.

Wenn Sie eine mycard2go Plastikkarte im Handel gekauft haben, können Sie diese schnell und unkompliziert per SMS oder online aktivieren (unter „Karte aktivieren“) und direkt verwenden.

1. Aktivierung der virtuellen mycard2go
Überweisen Sie zur Aktivierung mindestens 10 € auf Ihr Kartenkonto. Bitte beachten Sie, dass bei der Aufladung Gebühren anfallen.
Tipp: Zahlen Sie den Betrag per SOFORT Überweisung (statt SEPA-Überweisung) ein, um Ihr Kartenkonto direkt nach der Überweisung nutzen zu können.

2. Aktivierung der mycard2go Plastikkarte
Ihnen stehen 2 Möglichkeiten zur Auswahl:

a) Aktivierung via SMS

Senden Sie eine SMS mit folgendem Inhalt an die Nummer 72 990*: GO I Ihre Aufladenummer I die letzten vier Ziffern Ihrer Kartennummer. Beispiel: Ihre Aufladenummer ist 2 123456 789012 und die Kartennummer 4824 4098 7654 3210. Die SMS zur Aktivierung Ihrer mycard2go Visa Karte lautet in diesem Fall GO21234567890123210. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die oben genannte Rufnummer nur für deutsche Mobilfunkkunden gilt. Falls Sie eine Rufnummer aus dem Ausland nutzen, senden Sie die SMS zur Aktivierung Ihrer mycard2go bitte an +49 177 178 1721*. *Es fallen die Gebühren Ihres Telefonanbieters für eine SMS in Deutschland an.

b) Aktivierung via Internet

Sie können Ihre Prepaid Visa Karte alternativ bequem über das Internet aktivieren. Klicken Sie hier und folgen Sie den weiteren Schritten.

Kontaktieren Sie bitte unser Serviceteam, um den aktuellen Status Ihrer Kartenaktivierung zu erfahren.

Nach der Aktivierung per SMS erhalten Sie von uns automatisch eine Bestätigungs-SMS mit Ihrer PIN (Personal Identification Number). Die PIN-Funktion steht nur für die mycard2go Plastikkarte zur Verfügung.

Bei der Aktivierung Ihrer mycard2go Visa Karte können Sie Ihre PIN (Personal Identification Number) selbst bestimmen. Die PIN-Funktion steht nur für die mycard2go Plastikkarte zur Verfügung.

Sie können die PIN Ihrer Visa Karte ganz einfach online ändern. Loggen Sie sich unter www.mycard2go.com mit Ihrem Passwort und Ihrer Aufladenummer bzw. Ihrem Benutzernamen ein. Im Login-Bereich haben Sie unter „MY CARD“ die Möglichkeit, Ihre PIN zu ändern. Die PIN-Funktion steht nur für die mycard2go Plastikkarte zur Verfügung.

Die Aktivierung von mehreren mycard2go Prepaid Visa Karten ist möglich. Sie können eine mycard2go LIMITED sowie eine mycard2go ULTIMATE registrieren. Bitte beachten Sie, dass es nicht möglich ist, zwei mycard2go Visa Karten mit dem identischen Produktstatus zu haben. Es ist auch nicht möglich, sich für eine virtuelle Karte zu registrieren, wenn unter derselben Mobilfunknummer bereits eine bestehende Karte registriert wurde.

Wählen Sie als Zahlungsvariante „Visa Kreditkarte“. Im Login-Bereich unter „MY CARD“ finden Sie alle notwendigen Informationen, um eine Visa Kartenzahlung im Internet durchzuführen. Falls Sie Ihre mycard2go im Handel gekauft haben und noch keine personalisierte Ersatz- oder Folgekarte erhalten haben, dann geben Sie bitte als Karteninhaber - wie auf der Karte angegeben - „MY CARD“ (inklusive Leerzeichen) an.

Ja, Sie können Ihre mycard2go auch im Ausland verwenden. Ihre mycard2go Prepaid Visa Karte wird weltweit bei Millionen von Händlern akzeptiert – nämlich überall dort, wo Visa Kreditkarten akzeptiert werden. Eine zusätzliche Fremdwährungsgebühr beim Auslandseinsatz fällt nicht an.

Bitte prüfen Sie folgende Punkte:

Haben Sie Ihre mycard2go Visa Prepaid Card erfolgreich aktiviert?
Falls nicht, aktivieren Sie bitte jetzt Ihre Karte.

Haben Sie ausreichend Guthaben auf Ihrer Prepaid Card?
Hier können Sie den aktuellen Stand des Guthabens abfragen. Bitte beachten Sie, dass beim Geldabheben am Automaten zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Ist Ihre Karte noch gültig?
Ihre mycard2go Prepaid Visa Karte ist im Produktstatus LIMITED ab Kaufdatum 1 Jahr gültig. Darüber hinaus verfällt die Karte spätestens bis zum auf der Karte angegebenen Ablaufdatum. Die Gültigkeit der virtuellen Karte finden Sie im Login-Bereich unter der Rubrik „MY CARD“.

Ist Ihre Visa Karte nicht gesperrt und sind alle Limits eingehalten?

Prüfen Sie im Login-Bereich unter „MY CARD“ den aktuellen Kartenstatus, ob bestimmte Sperren aktiv sind oder ob Sie bestimmte Limits überschritten haben.

Wenn Sie alle vier Fragen mit „Ja“ beantworten können und bei der Zahlung mit der Karte weiterhin Probleme auftreten, wenden Sie sich bitte an unser Serviceteam.

Wir verlieren Sie nur ungern als Kunden, aber eine Schließung oder Kündigung des Kontos ist vergleichsweise einfach:

Falls Ihre mycard2go LIMITED noch aktiv ist, führen Sie ein Upgrade auf mycard2go ULTIMATE durch und zahlen sich das Restguthaben dann auf Ihr Girokonto aus. Hierbei fällt eine Gebühr von EUR 1,00 an.

Falls Ihre mycard2go LIMITED mittlerweile nicht mehr aktiv ist (die Karte wird 12 Monate nach Kauf deaktiviert), wenden Sie sich bitte an unser Serviceteam. Bitte beachten Sie, dass wir für eine Auszahlung die Kopie der Originalkarte und die Kopie eines Girokontoauszugs, welcher auf Ihren Namen läuft, benötigen. Die Auszahlung durch das Serviceteam kostet 4,95 €.


AUFLADEN

Sie finden die 13-stellige Aufladenummer auf der Rückseite Ihrer mycard2go Visa Prepaid Karte unter dem Magnetstreifen.

Sie können Ihre Prepaid Visa Karte wieder aufladen, wenn das Guthaben auf Ihrer Karte aufgebraucht ist. Dazu loggen Sie sich einfach unter www.mycard2go.com mit Ihrem Passwort und Ihrer Aufladenummer ein und wählen in der Guthabenübersicht den Menüpunkt „UPDATE“. Folgen Sie dann den Schritten zur persönlichen Registrierung. Anschließend hat Ihre Karte den Produktstatus mycard2go ULTIMATE und Sie können Ihre mycard2go Visa Prepaid Karte wieder mit Guthaben aufladen. Die verschiedenen Möglichkeiten zur Aufladung Ihrer mycard2go finden Sie auf der Website unter dem Menüpunkt „Aufladen“.

Sie können folgende Barbeträge an einer unserer Aufladestationen auf Ihre mycard2go Prepaid Karte laden: 25 Euro/50 Euro/100 Euro.

Ihre mycard2go Visa Prepaid Karte können Sie vor dem Upgrade auf „ULTIMATE“ nur einmal mit maximal 100 €. Nach dem Upgrade auf „ULTIMATE“ ist die Karte beliebig oft wiederaufladbar. Mehr Informationen finden Sie in unserer Preis- & Leistungsübersicht.
Um ein Upgrade durchzuführen, gehen Sie bitte im Login-Bereich in den Menüpunkt „UPGRADE“ und folgen Sie den erforderlichen Schritten.

Im Produktstatus ULTIMATE können Sie über das Internet Geldbeträge von einer mycard2go Visa Karte zu einer anderen senden. Alle Informationen zu den Höchstbeträgen und anfallenden Gebühren finden Sie in unserer Preis- & Leistungsübersicht..

Es gibt verschiedene Arten von Gutschriften:

1. 2go Cash Load: Bareinzahlungen werden meist sofort innerhalb von Sekunden Ihrem mycard2go Kartenkonto gutgeschrieben. In Ausnahmefällen kann es bis zu einer Stunde dauern.

2. SEPA-Überweisung: Die Gutschrift dauert einen Bankarbeitstag. Dies gilt, wenn der Überweisungsauftrag vor 12 Uhr mittags eingeht, sonst können es auch 2 Tage sein.

3. SOFORT Überweisung: Sofern Ihre Bank das Verfahren unterstützt, sind die Überweisungen normalerweise direkt verfügbar. In seltenen Fällen kann es bis zur einer Stunde dauern.

4. Händler-Gutschriften: Die Gutschrift dauert in der Regel ca. fünf Bankarbeitstage, dies hängt aber davon ab, wie schnell der Händler die Gutschrift bei seiner Bank beauftragt. Bei Rückfragen können Sie sich gerne an unserer Serviceteam wenden: Für eine schnellere Rückmeldung nennen Sie uns idealerweise den Händler sowie die Gutschrift ID.

5. go2go Überweisungen: Diese Transaktionen sind im Normalfall direkt verfügbar.


UPGRADE

Sie können online jederzeit einen Wechsel zu einer nächsthöheren Produktstufe beantragen. Melden Sie sich einfach mit Ihrer Aufladenummer bzw. Ihrem Benutzernamen und Ihrem Passwort an. Alle weiteren Informationen finden Sie direkt im Login-Bereich. Die anfallenden Kosten finden Sie in unserer Preis- & Leistungsübersicht.

Die mycard2go LIMITED können Sie direkt beim Kauf aufladen, aktivieren und sofort nutzen, ohne persönliche Daten anzugeben (anonyme Kartennutzung). Im Produktstatus LIMITED ist jedoch nur eine einmalige Aufladung in Höhe von maximal 100 € möglich.

Ihre mycard2go ULTIMATE können Sie durch Überweisung von einem Konto mit maximal 5.000 Euro/Monat oder durch Bareinzahlung bei einem unserer Partner (nur mit Plastikkarte möglich) mit maximal 2.000 Euro/Monat aufladen. Darüber hinaus haben Sie mit Ihrer Visa Karte auf Guthabenbasis zu jeder Zeit Zugriff auf Bargeld. Denn mit dem Upgrade ULTIMATE können Sie auch Bargeld am Geldautomaten abheben (nur mit Plastikkarte möglich). Ein weiteres Plus: Alle mycard2go ULTIMATE Kunden können sich untereinander Geldbeträge per go2go Überweisung senden (siehe Preis- & Leistungsübersicht). Im Rahmen der Registrierung müssen Sie im Login-Bereich Ihre Karteninhaberdaten angeben und sich durch das POSTIDENT-Verfahren legitimieren. Alle weiteren Informationen finden Sie direkt im Login-Bereich.

GEBÜHREN

KONTAKT

Wenn Sie Ihre mycard2go Prepaid Visa Karte verloren haben, können Sie diese unter folgender Rufnummer sperren lassen:

SOS Kartensperrung/Kartenverlust:
Telefon: 00800 / 9473 22 70*

* Kostenfreie internationale Service-Rufnummer (Sie müssen nicht die Vorwahl +49/0049 wählen, wenn Sie aus dem Ausland anrufen.)

Ihre Frage war nicht dabei? Unser Kundenservice ist gerne für Sie da.

Zum Kontakt