The prepaid Visa card for even greater flexibility and complete cost control.

SIMPLY TOP UP AND
MAKE PAYMENTS WORLDWIDE.

mycard2go is a prepaid Visa card which is ready to use immediately. Whether you choose a virtual card or plastic card, mycard2go offers complete cost control and maximum flexibility.

  • No application
  • Register and top up online
  • Make cashless payments worldwide
REGISTER NOW

PREPAID VISA CARD

VIRTUAL OR PLASTIC? CHOOSE
THE CARD YOU WANT NOW. 


mycard2go is your perfect companion, as you can use it to make payments throughout the world wherever Visa is accepted. No foreign transaction fees, no credit check, no compromises. Enjoy the flexibility and the knowledge that you have complete control of your balance at all times. mycard2go is available as a virtual prepaid credit card or as a plastic card. Find out here which option is right for you.

THE VIRTUAL MYCARD2GO

Looking for a prepaid Visa card for making purchases from online shops, download platforms or travel portals? Then the virtual mycard2go is the perfect choice for you. Simply register online and you can start using it right away. No card fees, no annual fees.

THE MYCARD2GO PLASTIC CARD

The plastic card combines the functionality of a classic Visa card with that of V PAY (debit card) and offers the freedom and flexibility of making payments throughout the world. Whether you use it every day or on your travels, the mycard2go plastic card allows you to make cashless payments conveniently and securely at over 24 million acceptance points, online and offline.

OUR TIP

Can’t decide which to go for? Then why not start off with the virtual mycard2go? You can register free of charge here. You want to enjoy all the benefits of mycard2go and also withdraw money? You can order the mycard2go plastic card online at any time and then switch from a virtual card to a plastic card.


Play video

HOW IT WORKS

YOUR VISA PREPAID CARD IS READY
TO USE IN THE BLINK OF AN EYE.

Whether you are travelling or shopping online from home, with mycard2go, you can make payments flexibly and conveniently. And the best part is that you can start using mycard2go in just a few simple steps. Once you have registered online or purchased a card directly in-store, you just need to activate and top up your card. You can then start to make payments at a vast range of acceptance points.

REGISTER OR PURCHASE IN-STORE:: Register online for the virtual mycard2go or purchase the mycard2go plastic card at one of many points of sale.
Find merchants

ACTIVATE:
To use your mycard2go, you first need to activate it. If you have a virtual mycard2go, all you need to do in the online management tool following registration is top up your card by €10. Already got a mycard2go plastic card? Then you can activate it by SMS or online by providing your mobile phone number.
ACTIVATE PLASTIC CARD

GET STARTED:
You can now make payments using your mycard2go prepaid Visa card wherever Visa is accepted. Used up your balance? Simply top up your card again.
Learn more

TOP UP CARD

SMART AND QUICK. FOR EVEN GREATER FINANCIAL FREEDOM.


Used up your balance? In product status LIMITED, you can top up your mycard2go simply and conveniently whenever you need to. Learn more about upgrading here. Our tip: if you have registered online for the virtual mycard2go, you automatically have product status LIMITED. You can top up your account in the following ways.

Play video


If you have a mycard2go plastic card, you can easily top up your card in cash at over 10,000 merchants throughout Germany. You can top up your mycard2go with the following cash amounts: €25/€50/€100. Find a merchant now.


In product status LIMITED, you can easily top up your virtual card or plastic card by SEPA transfer or SOFORT Überweisung whenever you need to.

By upgrading to ULTIMATE, you can unlock even more features on your prepaid Visa card. All mycard2go ULTIMATE customers can transfer amounts of up to €50 to one another. Learn more about upgrading here.

Upgrades

FOR THOSE WHO WANT MORE.
MORE FUNCTIONALITY, MORE FREEDOM.

With mycard2go, you have full flexibility. In just a few clicks, you can extend the functionality of your card. Withdraw cash from bank machines? Quickly send money to a friend? Not a problem thanks to our upgrade offers.


Once you have purchased a mycard2go plastic card from a point of sale and activated it, you can use it right away. Your card now has the status mycard2go GO and can be topped up with a maximum of €100 at a time. The virtual mycard2go is not available in product status GO.

By upgrading to LIMITED product status, your mycard2go is automatically enabled for repeat top-ups and can be topped up any number of times up to an amount of €100 per month. The virtual mycard2go prepaid Visa card automatically has product status LIMITED following activation.


Upgrading to ULTIMATE product status offer even more flexibility. Once you have verified your identity through POSTIDENT, you can top up your mycard2go by up to €5,000 per month, and using the plastic card, also withdraw cash from bank machines. Another plus: all mycard2go ULTIMATE customers can transfer amounts of up to €50 to one another quickly and conveniently.


FEES

PRICES AND SERVICES AT A GLANCE.

Want to know the benefits of a particular product status for you? Or the costs involved in transactions and other services? Not a problem. In the note on the right-hand side, we have compiled an overview of all the key points for mycard2go LIMITED and ULTIMATE.

Card price (virtual card)

Card price (plastic card)

€ 0.00

€ 9.95

Annual fee (virtual card)

Annual fee (plastic card)*

€ 0.00

€ 9.95

No additional fees for foreign transactions

* Incurred annually after the first 12 months of use of mycard2go LIMITED or ULTIMATE.

Download a complete overview of the fees, including the limits for all three product levels, as a PDF here:

PRICES & SERVICES

Payment (LIMITED/ULTIMATE)

VIA BANK TRANSFER

€ 1.00

VIA CUSTOMER SERVICE

€ 4.95

Top Up (LIMITED/ULTIMATE)

VIA BANK TRANSFER

€ 1.00

CASH TOP-UP IN STORE*

4%, or at least € 1.00

BALANCE CHECK

via SMS € 0.15

* Plastic card only

Services (ULTIMATE)

ATM WITHDRAWALS*

€ 4.95

GO2GO TRANSFERS

€ 0.15

* Plastic card only

 

 

FAQ

You would like to know, for example, which benefits the individual upgrades offer? What you have to know when using the card abroad? Or the different possibilities for topping up or activating your prepaid Visa card?

On the following pages, we compiled the most commonly asked questions about the mycard2go prepaid Visa card and answered them comprehensively. You can select from the following categories:

ALL QUESTIONS & ANSWERS

CONTACT US

The Service Team is pleased to answer any questions about the mycard2go prepaid Visa card. Simply contact us by telephone, email, contact form or via our Live Chat.

SOS Block card / Report lost card:
Telephone: 00800 / 9473 22 70
Use our international toll-free emergency service number
to block your card.

Telephone: +49 (0) 30 300 110 400*
Monday through Sunday: 7:00 A.M. – 1:00 A.M.
* You will be charged by your telephone company for a call
in the German landline.

Facebook: www.facebook.com/mycard2go

Contact Form

Select files...

    ** This is a required field.

Die Prepaid Visa Karte für noch mehr Flexibilität und volle Kostenkontrolle.

Einfach aufladen
und weltweit bezahlen.

Die mycard2go ist eine Prepaid Visa Karte, die sofort einsatzbereit ist. Ob in Form einer virtuellen Karte oder als Plastikkarte – die mycard2go bietet Ihnen absolute Kostenkontrolle bei maximaler Flexibilität.

  • Keine Antragstellung
  • Online anmelden und aufladen
  • Weltweit bargeldlos bezahlen
Los geht's

PREPAID VISA KARTE

VIRTUELL ODER PLASTIK?
WÄHLEN SIE JETZT IHRE WUNSCHKARTE.

Die mycard2go ist Ihr perfekter Begleiter, denn mit ihr zahlen Sie weltweit überall, wo man Visa akzeptiert. Ohne Auslandseinsatzentgelt, ohne Bonitätsprüfung, ohne Kompromisse. Genießen Sie es, flexibel zu sein und dabei immer zu wissen, dass Sie stets die volle Kostenkontrolle über Ihr Guthaben haben. Die mycard2go gibt es sowohl als virtuelle Prepaid Kreditkarte als auch als Plastikkarte – finden Sie hier schnell und einfach heraus, welche am besten zu Ihnen passt!

DIE VIRTUELLE MYCARD2GO

Sie möchten eine Prepaid Visa Karte für Einkäufe im Internet – bei Online-Shops, Download-Plattformen oder Reiseportalen? Dann ist die virtuelle mycard2go genau das Richtige für Sie. Einfach online registrieren und schon können Sie sie nutzen. Ohne Kartengebühr, ohne Jahresgebühr.

DIE MYCARD2GO PLASTIKKARTE

Die Plastikkarte vereint die Funktionalitäten einer klassischen Visa Karte mit denen von V PAY (EC-Karte) und gewährt Ihnen damit die Freiheit, weltweit flexibel zu bezahlen. Ob im Alltag oder auf Reisen – mit der mycard2go Plastikkarte können Sie ganz bequem und sicher an über 24 Mio. Akzeptanzstellen bargeldlos bezahlen – online und offline.

UNSER TIPP

Sie können sich nicht entscheiden? Starten Sie doch am besten einfach mit der virtuellen mycard2go. Hier können Sie sich kostenfrei registrieren. Sie möchten alle Vorteile der mycard2go nutzen und auch z. B. am Automaten Bargeld abheben? Sie haben jederzeit online die Möglichkeit, die mycard2go Plastikkarte zu bestellen und damit von der virtueller Karte auf die Plastikkarte zu wechseln.

SO GEHT´S

IHRE VISA PREPAID KARTE IST
IM HANDUMDREHEN EINSATZBEREIT.

Ob auf Reisen oder beim Online-Shopping zuhause – mit der mycard2go zahlen Sie flexibel und bequem. Und das Beste: Sie können die mycard2go schon nach wenigen Schritten nutzen. Nachdem Sie sich erfolgreich online registriert oder eine Karte direkt im Handel gekauft haben, müssen Sie Ihre Karte nur noch aktivieren und aufladen. Und schon können Sie an einer der vielen Akzeptanzstellen bezahlen.

REGISTRIEREN ODER IM HANDEL KAUFEN: Registrieren Sie sich online für die virtuelle mycard2go oder erwerben Sie die mycard2go Plastikkarte an einer der vielen Verkaufsstellen.
Jetzt Händler suchen

AKTIVIEREN:
Damit Sie Ihre mycard2go nutzen können, müssen Sie sie zunächst aktivieren. Falls Sie eine virtuelle mycard2go haben, müssen Sie dazu in der Online-Verwaltung nach der Registrierung nichts weiter tun, als Ihre Karte mit 10 € aufzuladen. Sie haben bereits eine mycard2go Plastikkarte? Diese können Sie unter Angabe Ihrer Mobilfunknummer entweder per SMS oder online aktivieren.
JETZT PLASTIKKARTE AKTIVIEREN

LOSLEGEN:
Jetzt können Sie mit Ihrer mycard2go überall bezahlen, wo man Visa akzeptiert. Guthaben aufgebraucht? Laden Sie Ihre Karte einfach wieder auf.
JETZT INFORMIEREN

KARTE AUFLADEN

SCHNELL UND SMART. FÜR NOCH MEHR FINANZIELLEN SPIELRAUM.

Guthaben aufgebraucht? Im Produktstatus ULTIMATE können Sie die mycard2go ganz einfach und komfortabel immer wieder aufladen. Hier erfahren Sie alles zum Upgrade. Es stehen Ihnen folgende Möglichkeiten zur Aufladung zur Verfügung.


Sie können Ihre mycard2go mit Bargeld bei einem von über 10.000 Händlern in Deutschland wieder aufladen. Auch die virtuelle Karte lässt sich via mycard2go App im Handel aufladen. Folgende Beträge können per Bareinzahlung auf Ihre mycard2go geladen werden: 25 Euro/50 Euro/100 Euro. Direkt zur Händlersuche.


Im Produktstatus ULTIMATE können Sie Ihre virtuelle Karte oder Plastikkarte ganz bequem per SEPA Überweisung und SOFORT Überweisung immer wieder aufladen.

Upgrade

FÜR ALLE, DIE MEHR WOLLEN.MEHR FUNKTION, MEHR FREIHEIT.

Mit der mycard2go sind Sie absolut flexibel. Ihre Karte ist sofort einsatzbereit und nach einem schnellen Upgrade haben Sie noch mehr Möglichkeiten: Karte wieder aufladen? Geld am Automaten abheben? Oder schnell einem Freund Geld senden? Nach dem Upgrade auf ULTIMATE gar kein Problem.


Wenn Sie die mycard2go Plastikkarte im Handel kaufen oder sich online für die virtuelle Karte registrieren, hat Ihre Karte den Produktstatus LIMITED. Nach der Aktivierung – online oder per SMS – können Sie Ihre Karte einmalig mit maximal 100 Euro aufladen und sofort nutzen.

Nach dem Upgrade auf ULTIMATE können Sie Ihre mycard2go beliebig oft wieder aufladen, mit bis zu 5.000 Euro/Monat. Auch alle weiteren Funktionen stehen Ihnen nach der Legitimierung via POSTIDENT zu Verfügung: Heben Sie mit der Plastikkarte Geld am Automaten ab, oder senden Sie anderen ULTIMATE Kunden schnell und einfach bis zu 50 Euro.

Gebühren

PREISE & LEISTUNGEN IM ÜBERBLICK.

Sie möchten wissen, welche Vorteile Ihnen ein bestimmter Produktstatus bietet? Oder welche Kosten für Transaktionen und weitere Services anfallen? Kein Problem. In der Notiz auf der rechten Seite haben wir Ihnen schon mal für mycard2go LIMITED und ULTIMATE alle wesentlichen Punkte in der Übersicht zusammengestellt.

Kartenpreis (virtuelle Karte)

Kartenpreis (Plastikkarte)

0,00 €

9,95 €

Jahresgebühr (virtuelle Karte)

Jahresgebühr (Plastikkarte)*

0,00 €

9,95 €

Kein zusätzliches Entgelt für Auslandseinsatz

* Fällt nach Ablauf der ersten 12 Monate für die Nutzung der mycard2go im Produktstatus ULTIMATE jährlich an.

Die vollständige Gebührenübersicht inklusive der Limits für beide Produktstufen können Sie hier ganz einfach im PDF-Format herunterladen:

PREISE & LEISTUNGEN

Auszahlung (LIMITED/ULTIMATE)

Per Überweisung

1,00 €

Durch Kundenservice

4,95 €

Wiederaufladung (LIMITED/ULTIMATE)

Per Überweisung

1,00 €

Baraufladung im Handel*

4%, min. 1,00 €

Kontostandsprüfung

Per SMS 0,15 €

*Nur Plastikkarte

Services (ULTIMATE)

Abhebungen am Geldautomaten*

4,95 €

GO2GO Überweisungen

0,15 €

*Nur Plastikkarte

 

 

FAQ

SIE HABEN FRAGEN? HIER FINDEN SIE ALLE ANTWORTEN.

Sie möchten zum Beispiel wissen, welche Vorteile Ihnen das Upgrade bietet? Was Sie bei der Nutzung im Ausland beachten müssen oder welche verschiedenen Möglichkeiten Sie zur Aufladung oder Aktivierung Ihrer Prepaid Visa Karte haben?

Auf der folgenden Seite haben wir die häufigsten Fragen zur mycard2go Prepaid Visa Karte zusammengestellt und umfassend für Sie beantwortet. Folgende Kategorien stehen Ihnen zur Verfügung:

Alle Fragen & Antworten

Kontakt

FRAGEN ODER ANREGUNGEN? JEDERZEIT.

Das Serviceteam beantwortet gerne alle Fragen rund um die mycard2go Prepaid Visa Karte. Kontaktieren Sie uns einfach per Telefon, E-Mail, Kontaktformular oder direkt über unseren Live Chat.

SOS Kartensperrung/Kartenverlust:
Telefon: 00800 / 9473 22 70
Wählen Sie folgende kostenfreie internationale Service-Rufnummer,
um Ihre Karte zu sperren.

Telefon: +49 (0) 30 300 110 400*
Montag bis Sonntag: 7:00 bis 1:00 Uhr
* Es fallen die Gebühren Ihres Telefonanbieters für einen Anruf
im deutschen Festnetz an.

Facebook: www.facebook.com/mycard2go

Kontaktformular

Dateien auswählen...

    ** Dies ist ein Pflichtfeld.